25 Days of Preparation

25 Days of Preparation

This past Sunday we completed our 40 Days of Focus. I trust they were a blessing to you. As you know, right now New York in general and New York City in specific are on pause. In 25 days, on June 7th, our city is scheduled to reopen. That may or may not happen. Whenever our city opens up again it is very important that we be ready spiritually as well as physically.  It is my prayer that for the next 25 days will do all we can to prepare ourselves for what is next.  I think we should label the next 25 days as “25 Days of Preparation”. To ensure that we will be fully prepared we will exploring the theme of the armor of God from Ephesians 6:10-20 from May 13th – June 7th.

Here are our “five essentials for preparation”

  1. Personal Scripture Reading – We will keep reading the book of Acts

Day 1 – Wednesday, May 13, 2020 – Acts 16:1-15

Day 2 – Thursday, May 14, 2020 – Acts 16:16-40

Day 3 – Friday, May 15, 2020 – Acts 17:1-15

Day 4 – Saturday, May 16, 2020 – Acts 17:16-34

Day 5 – Sunday, May 17, 2020 – Acts 18:1-17

Day 6 – Monday, May 18, 2020 – Acts 18:18-28

Day 7 – Tuesday, May 19, 2020 – Acts 19:1-20

Day 8 – Wednesday, May 20, 2020 – Acts 19:21-40

Day 9 – Thursday, May 21, 2020 – Acts 20:1-16

Day 10 – Friday, May 22, 2020 – Acts 20:17-38

Day 11 – Saturday, May 23, 2020 – Acts 21:1-16

Day 12 – Sunday, May 24, 2020 – Acts 21:17-40

Day 13 – Monday, May 25, 2020 – Acts 22:1-21

Day 14 – Tuesday, May 26, 2020- Acts 22:22-30

Day 15- Wednesday, May 27, 2020 – Acts 23:1-22

Day 16 – Thursday, May 28, 2020 – Acts 23:23-35

Day 17 – Friday, May 29th, 2020 – Acts 24:1-21

Day 18 – Saturday, May 30, 2020 – Acts 24:22-27

Day 19 – Sunday, May 31, 2020 – Acts 25:1-12

Day 20 – Monday, June 1, 2020 – Acts 25:13-27

Day 21 – Tuesday, June 2, 2020 – Acts 26:1-11

Day 22 – Wednesday, June 3, 2020 – Acts 26:12-32

Day 23 – Thursday, June 4, 2020 – Acts 27:1-20

Day 24 – Friday, June 5, 2020 – Acts 27:21-44

Day 25 – Saturday, June 6, 2020 – Acts 28:1-31

  1. Personal Prayer Project – Putting on the Armor of God Every Day – We should seek to pray put on the Armor of God through prayer every day.

Ephesians 6:14–17  – Stand therefore, having fastened on the belt of truth, and having put on the breastplate of righteousness, 15 and, as shoes for your feet, having put on the readiness given by the gospel of peace. 16 In all circumstances take up the shield of faith, with which you can extinguish all the flaming darts of the evil one; 17 and take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God…

  1. Personal Teaching Series

Video Series by Dr. Tony Evans – The Armor of God

https://www.rightnowmedia.org/content/series/913

Here’s a link to set up your own free account on Rightnowmedia if you don’t already have one. https://accounts.rightnowmedia.org/Account/Invite/calvarychapelsi?returnUrl=https://www.rightnowmedia.org/Account/Media/InviteReturn

  1. Personal Neighborhood Projects – We are still going to seek to be the hands and feet of Jesus in our neighborhoods to our neighbors – Everyday please pray for your neighbors and regularly check up on them. We are the shepherds of our neighborhoods. We are Jesus to them.

5.  Personal Outreach Project – We are still going to seek to be a witness for our Lord by sharing with others about Him via text messaging, Facebook, Instagram and emails. I encourage you to purchase some gospels of John for yourself and share them with others. They can be bought here very inexpensively.

https://members.ptl.org/code/products.php

Let us use the next 25 days wisely. Let’s get prepared  spiritually for the coming months.

Blessings

Pastor  Dave

2 thoughts on “25 Days of Preparation

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s