Devotions for May 9th-15th – Coming Back from a Despised Situation – The Story of Hannah

May 9-15, 2021 – Coming Back from a Despised Situation – Hannah

Sunday, May 9 – Please read 1 Samuel 1:1-8 – What was Hannah’s situation?

Monday, May 10 – Please read 1 Samuel 1:9-11 – What was Hannah’s promise to God

Tuesday, May 11 – Please read 1 Samuel 1:12-20 – How did Hannah seem to Eli the priest?

Wednesday, May 12 – Please read 1 Samuel 1:21-28 – What Hannah do with her child?

Thursday, May 13 – Please read 1 Samuel 2:1-5 -What does Hannah’s prayer focus on?

Friday, May 14 – Please read 1 Samuel 2:6-10 – What is said about Samuel?

Saturday, May 15 – Please read 1 Samuel 2:11, 18-21 – How was Hannah rewarded?

#Comeback #devotions – May 2 – 8, 2021 – Coming Back from a Bitter Situation – Ruth

May 2 – 8, 2021 – Coming Back from a Bitter Situation – Ruth

Sunday, May 2 – Please read Ruth 1:1-18 – What circumstances did Naomi and Ruth find themselves in?

Monday, May 3 – Please read Ruth 1:19-22 – Where did Naomi and Ruth come back to?

Tuesday, May 4 – Please read Ruth 2:1-16 – Who did Ruth meet and how did he treat her?

Wednesday, May 5 – Please read Ruth 2:17-23 – What did Ruth learn about Boaz?

Thursday, May 6 – Please read Ruth 3:1-18 – How did Boaz express his love for Ruth?

Friday, May 7 – Please read Ruth 4:1-12 – What did Boaz do for Ruth and her family?

Saturday, May 8th – Please read Ruth 4:13-22 – Who does Ruth give birth to and what was his significance

#Devotional – The Comeback – April 25 -May 1, 2021

April 25-May 1 – Coming Back from a Bad Decision – Joshua 9-10

Sunday, April 25 – Please read Joshua 9:1-2 – What came against Israel?

Monday, April 26- Please read Joshua 9:3-6 – How did the Gibeonites present themselves?

Tuesday, April 27 – Please read Joshua 9:7-15 – How did Joshua make his decision and what did he leave out?

Wednesday, April 28- Please read Joshua 9:16-21 – What did Joshua find out about the Gibeonites?

Thursday, April 29 – Please read Joshua 9:22-27 – What did the Gibeonites wind up them doing?

Friday, April 30 – Please read Joshua 10:1-15 – Who did Joshua and the Israelites wind up defending?

Saturday, May 1 – Please read Joshua 10:16-28 – How did God bless Joshua and Israel?